LastPass FAQ

LastPass can email a “password hint”, reset your account, or activate a one-time password if you were previously loogged in the LastPass from the same computer.  Links regarding each of these processed and more information can be found at LastPass Support

As an example, let's say you are on Google and there is a field on that page that LastPass is filling with the value 'abc123'. To prevent LastPass from filling in the value, follow these steps:

  1. Locate the site in your LastPass vault that contains the data 'abc123'.  The easiest way to do this is to go to your LastPass vault and search for 'google.com' to list all matching sites.
  2. For each matching site, click the Wrench icon to bring up the Edit Site window. If you saved the site originally using the Save All Entered Data method, then the fields will be displayed. If we automatically saved the site for you, click on the Wrench icon at the bottom of the window to edit the saved form fields.
  3. Look for the field with a value of 'abc123' and click [-] to delete the field.
  4. Click 'Save' to dismiss the Edit Form Fields dialog.

LastPass proactively performs daily checks to identify any LastPass account email addresses appearing on compromised lists for other web services.  If a match is found, LastPass will send an email notification to the LastPass user identifying the domain that was breached and the potential risk.

There are four cases for users. In all four cases, users will enter their email address in the UCLA LastPass portal. Then users will receive an email with links and instructions for getting LastPass Premium through UCLA:

  1. A user does not have a LastPass account. In this case, the email will contain instructions and links to set up your account and download the LastPass from scratch.
  2. A user has a free LastPass account. In this case, the email will contain instructions and links to upgrade your free account to a premium account, at no cost.
  3. A user already has a paid LastPass account. In this case, the email will contain instructions and links to transfer the user’s license to UCLA’s license, so that the user will no longer be charged for a paid account.
  4. A user already has a LastPass account (free or paid) under a non UCLA email. This user will create a new account with their UCLA email domain, as in case 1. In order to import all of the user’s credentials from their original account, that user can merge their old and new LastPass account. Here are instructions from LastPass on how to merge two accounts.
 
If you are logging in via a mobile app, select the 'Login offline' option on the login page.
 
If you are logging in via the LastPass browser extension, it will automatically switch to offline mode and you'll still be able to view your stored data. If it does not, try disconnecting from the internet. Then login to LastPass via the extension and, once logged in, reconnect to the internet.
 
When you login to the Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari, or Opera plug-in, LastPass downloads and stores your encrypted data. If LastPass is offline, you're still able to logon in offline mode and add or change sites while LastPass is off the air. Once you relogin and allow the offline cache to sync, your new data will sync to the server and update your Vault.
 
You will still be able to export your accounts if you're running the plug-in.